MDA4728097: Parc zoologique de Paris a Vincennes, Paris 75012. Architecture by Charles Letrosne, 1932-1934. The Parc Zoologique de Paris, known as the zoo of Vincennes, covers an area of 14.5 hectares. It is located in the 12th arrondissement in Paris between Lake Daumesnil and Bois de Vincennes. It houses about 1200 animals, including 600 birds. The Grand Rocher, sixty-five metres high, overlooks Paris. Built between 1932 and 1934 by architect Charles Letrosne, the Grand Rocher remains an exceptional realization, thanks to its architecture and construction techniques, made of weapon concrete., Denance, Michel / Bridgeman Images
MDA4735306: The Parc des Buttes-Chaumont in Paris, 75019. Wanted by Napoleon III to offer the working classes green lungs, it was brought to ancient gypsum quarries, which explains its topography. Adolphe Alphand, grand authorizer of Parisian parks with Darcel, drew up the plan of the park. And it was landscape artist Pierre-Barillet Deschamps who planted the park from 1866. Gabriel Davioud built the restaurant, the guard house and the brewery., Denance, Michel / Bridgeman Images
MDA4744696: Creche du Lieu Unique in Nantes. Architecture by Patrick Bouchain, 1999. Destined for the manufacture of biscuits, the Lefevre-Utile factory was built at the beginning of the 20th century on the edge of the Saint-Felix Canal using modern techniques. Two Art Nouveau towers designed by Auguste Bluysen were added in 1909. The workshops were active until the beginning of the 1970s and in 1986 the factory was definitively closed. The tower was restored in 1998 by Jean-Marie Lepinay. And Patrick Bouchain will carry out the renovation while keeping the spirit of the place, that of a factory spontaneously transformed into a cultural place. Photography 2000, Bouchain, Patrick (b.1945) / Bridgeman Images
MDA4744857: Exhibition hall of the Unique Lieu in Nantes. Architecture by Patrick Bouchain, 2000. Photography 2000 Destined for the manufacture of biscuits, the Lefevre-Utile factory was built at the beginning of the 20th century on the edge of the Saint-Felix Canal using modern techniques. Two Art Nouveau towers designed by Auguste Bluysen were added in 1909. The workshops were active until the beginning of the 1970s and in 1986 the factory was definitively closed. The tower was restored in 1998 by Jean-Marie Lepinay. And Patrick Bouchain will carry out the renovation while keeping the spirit of the place, that of a factory spontaneously transformed into a cultural place., Bouchain, Patrick (b.1945) / Bridgeman Images